Skip to content

2020-21 Tryout Dates Announced

Knights Baseball, Nashville’s largest and most elite travel baseball program, has announced its 8u-18u team tryouts. Tryouts will take place August 8th and 9th at the BSAA Baseball Fields (621 McPherson Drive. Nashville, TN 37221).

Knights Baseball is one of the premier travel programs in the nation. Each age group is invited and participates in the top tournaments and heavily recruited showcases during the fall and summer months.

Tournament locations include Indianapolis, Atlanta, Cincinnati, Fort Myers and Nashville.

Along with the attending the top tournaments/showcases in the nation, college placement is the biggest asset of becoming part of the Knights Baseball Family.

The 2020 recruiting class saw over 50 players take their talents to the next level. This group of talented players signed at schools such as Vanderbilt Univ, Tennessee, Austin Peay, Belmont, Jacksonville State, Wabash Valley CC and several other DI, DII, DIII, and Junior Colleges.

Those 50+ join the over 300 Knights Alumni that have played at the college level.

There will be an on-site registration, no need to register early. There is a $10 Tryout Fee.

For players that are unable to attend and need to setup additional workouts or have any questions, please email

Saturday August 8th

9:30 Registration
10:00-11:00 Tryouts
11:00-12:00 Game

11:30 Registration
12:00-1:00 Tryout
1:00-2:00 Game

13u (2026)/14u (2025)
9:30 Registration
10:00-12:00 Pro Style Tryout

15u (2024)/16u (2023)
12:00 Registration
12:30- 2:30 Pro Style Tryout

17u (2022)/18u (2021)
2:30 Registration
3:00- 3:30 Pro Style Workout
3:30 – 5:00 17u/18u Game

Sunday August 9th (Callback Players Only)
10:00 13u/14u Game
12:30 15u/16u Game


Knights Baseball and Softball

The Knights Baseball organization was founded in 2002 with a goal to provide an elite summer baseball program for young men in the Nashville, Tennessee area who wanted to play baseball at a highly competitive level.



Knights 15u Platinum Wins Knights 16u Classic

Knights 17u Premier PBR 17u Showdown Runners Up

Knights 13u Platinum Runners up in Perfect Game 13u Showdown

Knights 14u Platinum Wins PBR NPI

Knights Among Nations Best

Perfect Game released the top programs of 2018. Once again the Knights come in on this list and prove why they are one of the top programs in the Nation.  


College Commits

Morgan Willis

Berry College

Jared McCoy

Freed-Hardeman University

J.P. Key

Freed-Hardeman University

Stone Lawless

University of Tennessee

Aidan McClay

Rhodes College

Peyton Smith

Vanderbilt University

Herson Lopez

Cleveland State C.C.

Isaac Crabb

Wabash Valley College

Nolan O’shoney

Austin Peay State University

Jack Rando

Belmont University

Hollis Fanning

University of Tennessee

Derrick Jackson

Jacksonville State

Jonathan Hogart

Wabash Valley College

Ethan Hailey

Walters State CC

Carter Vrabel

Wabash Valley College

Caleb Hawkins

Wabash Valley College

Tyler Smith

Motlow State CC

Mitch Petzelt

Lincoln Memorial University

Jake Fitzgibbons

University of Tennessee

Jase Mizell

Wabash Valley College

Grayson Cole

University of Tennessee

Jared Dickey

University of Tennessee

MLB Drafted Players

Knights 16u Premier Wins TopTenn 16u Saluki Classic

Bryce Jarvis

New York Yankees

Mitchell Jackson

Atlanta Braves

James Nix

Houston Astros

Whit Drennan

Houston Astros

Ty Duvall

Oakland Athletics

Garrett Farmer

Baltimore Orioles

Ben Peoples

Tampa Bay Rays

AJ Franklin

Kansas City Royals

Blaine McIntosh

New York Mets

Zach King

Miami Marlins

Philip Clarke

Toronto Blue Jays

Will Dalton

Boston Red Sox

PJ Polk

Detroit Tigers

Taylor Hill

Washington Nationals

Penn Murfee

Seattle Mariners

Brady Puckett

Miami Marlins

Jordan Sheffield

Los Angeles Dodgers

Greg Lambert

San Diego Padres

Kyle Wright

Atlanta Braves

Brewer Hicklen

Kansas City Royals

Brent Ebinger

Chicago Cubs

Rex Brothers

Colorado Rockies

Caleb Cotham

New York Yankees

Daniel Tenholder

Oakland Athletics

Seth Lintz

Milwaukee Brewers

Thomas Wright

Minnesota Twins

Jarred Halloway

Washington Nationals